Mumford & Sons have just announced their Australian and New Zealand tour for the end of this year!

The Brit singers last hit Australia in 2010 for the ‘Splendour In The Grass’ festival and now kiwi fans will finally get the chance to see Marcus Mumford, Winston Marshall, Ben Lovett and Ted Dwane on their home turf during their very first tour of New Zealand.

The ‘Feel The Tide’ singers, who will touch down in Oz on October 13, will hit up seven Aussie towns before they jet across the water on November 2 for shows in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch.

Meanwhile, the band will be joined on stage by American alternative rock band Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, as well as singer-songwriter Will Mason.

News of the tour comes after the indie folk band revealed that they will be releasing their new album this September, which follows up their 2009 release ‘Sigh No More.’

Don’t miss your chance to see the band when tickets go on sale Monday July 9 @ 9am!

Meanwhile check out Mumford & Sons Australian and New Zealand tour dates below:

Saturday October 13
- Belvoir Amphitheatre, Perth

Monday October 15 - Entertainment Centre Theatre, Adelaide

Wednesday October 17 - Riverstage, Brisbane

Thursday October 18 - Entertainment Centre, Sydney

Tuesday October 23 - Derwent Entertainment Centre, Hobart

Thursday October 25 - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Friday October 26 - Royal Theatre, Canberra

Sunday October 28 - Kuranda Amphitheatre, Cairns

Monday October 29 - Convention Centre, Townsville

Wednesday October 31 - Convention Centre, Gold Coast

Friday November 2 - Vector Arena, Auckland

Sunday November 4 - Wellington Town Hall

Tuesday November 6 - CBS Canterbury Arena, Christchurch

Written by Jennifer Fletcher

Will.I.Am wins praise for work on Britney's ...

Copyright : MTV Australia